Tags

, , , , , , ,

It’s been some time since I wrote anything about my little Storenvy Shop, Dolly Madison Designs. It started out as an Etsy shop, but since business was bad and Etsy fees were high, I left the website and moved my little shop to Storenvy (you can read more about that here). Now I don’t make buttons unless someone asks for a custom order, which I’m always happy to oblige!

So, here’s a few of the little goodies still available in the shop. Be sure to click on the photos to see their listings!:

Strawberry buttons

These are so cute for cards or sewing projects.ย  I recommend them for more applique-type uses than fasteners! Someone once told me that they thought these little cuties were candies, but no– please don’t eat them, as much as it may be tempting to. ๐Ÿ˜€

il_570xN_351577862_original

Nature’s Leaves Buttons

These are so fun. ๐Ÿ˜€ They were made with real leaves– cherry, potato, raspberry, and grape, if I recall right. They’re great for rustic craft projects of all sorts!

il_570xN_362406341_1rsf_original

“Devoted” heart buttons

These ones make me smile! They’re so little and sweet. I’m seeing one on a shabby chic type purse….oh yes. These ones would be suited for clothing, as well, since they’re pretty sturdy!

il_570xN_351873406_original

Now, this one’s fun. Sculpture! This is a cat I did for a lady who wanted a calico sculpture for her granddaughter. I used a picture of a cat and patterned the sculpture after it! I’m looking forward to perhaps someday tackling sculptures of my illustrated characters like the Industrious Hedgehog.

But for now, if you’re interested in preserving the likeness of a beloved pet or favorite animal, do check out this listing in my shop, and I’d be delighted to assist you in any way!

cat_original

And now I leave you to go save my dinner which is quite merrily boiling away on the stove, with no regards as to when to halt. So, please meander over to my Storenvy shop while I—- THE SOUP IS BURNING!!!!

*squeals and runs to rescue it*